Mayor & Council

Title Name Phone Email
Mayor Mitch Twolan 519-395-0717
Deputy Mayor Don Murray 519-395-4528
Councillor Lillian Abbott 519-528-3425
  Jeff Elliott 519-395-5056
  Jim Hanna 519-395-3235
  Ed McGugan 519-812-1004
  Carl Sloetjes 519-528-2364

The Township of Huron-Kinloss Council is the legislative governing body for the Township. The Township of Huron-Kinloss Council took office December 3rd, 2018. Council is comprised of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councillors at large.

Council administers the business affairs of the municipality through the Chief Administrative Officer and Management staff, directing a full compliment of community services including: administration, fire, water and waste water, public works, planning and recreational services. Council meets twice monthly or at the call of the Mayor in the Council Chambers located at 21 Queen Street in Ripley.



Contact Us

Phone: 519-395-3735
Fax: 519-395-4107
21 Queen Street, P.O. Box 130, Ripley ON N0G 2R0