

Township of Huron-Kinloss

Committee and Council Appointment By-Law No. 2022-185 Office Consolidation

The amending by-laws have been combined with the original by-law for convenience only. This consolidation is not a legal document. Certified copies of the original by-laws should be consulted for interpretations and applications of the by-laws on this subject. The by-law numbers referenced in this consolidation refer to the by-laws that amended the principal by-law number 2022-185

By-Law No. Date

Date	Amendment	
February 21, 2023	Schedule A	Maitland Source
		Protection Authority
		Representative,
		North Group –
		Ausable Bayfield
		Maitland Valley
		Source Protection
		Committee

The Corporation of the Township of Huron-Kinloss



BY-LAW 2022-185

Being a By-Law to Amend By-law No. 2022-185; being the Consolidated

Appointment By-Law

for The Township of Huron-Kinloss

WHEREAS Sections 9 to 11 of *The Municipal Act,* S.O. 2001, c. 25 as amended provides broad powers to municipalities to establish By-Laws to govern the structure of the municipality and its local boards;

AND WHEREAS *The Municipal Act*, 2001, as amended, further provides the authority to provide for accountability and transparency of the municipality and its operations and of its local boards and their operations, including but not limited to the health, safety and well-being of persons, services and protection of persons and property, including consumer protection;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Huron-Kinloss passed By-law No. 2022-34 being the Consolidated Appointment By-law to appoint members and council representatives on various committees and functions for the purpose of carrying out the general business of the municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Huron-Kinloss deems it desirable to amend By-Law No. 2022-34 in regard to committee appointments;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Township of Huron-Kinloss enacts as follows:

- 1.0 That the Appointment of persons and council representatives on various committees and functions shall be designated in Schedule "A" and Schedule "B" attached hereto and forming a part of this By-Law.
- 2.0 That By-law No. 2022-98 is hereby repealed.
- 3.0 This By-Law shall come into full force and effect upon final passage.
- 4.0 This By-Law may be cited as the "Council and Committee Appointment (2022-2026) By-Law ".

READ a FIRST and SECOND TIME this 12th day of December, 2022

READ a THIRD TIME and FINALLY PASSED this 12th day of December, 2022

Don Murray, Mayor	Jennifer White, Clerk

Schedule "A" to By-Law 2022-Council Appointments

Bruce Area Solid Waste Recycling Board of Management

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Larry Allison

Carl Sloetjes (Alternate)

Clean Energy Frontier Regional Steering Committee

Term: 2022 – 2026 Term of Council Mayor or Chief Administrative Officer Manager of Strategic Initiatives

Community School Alliance

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Don Murray

Community Safety and Well-Being Advisory Committee

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Carl Sloetjes

Clerk

Scott Gibson (alternate)

Lucknow & District Community Centre Board Liaison

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Carl Sloetjes

Lucknow & District Fire Board

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Scott Gibson Jim Hanna Carl Sloetjes

Larry Allison (Alternate)

Lucknow & District Joint Recreation Board

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Larry Allison Scott Gibson Jim Hanna

Carl Sloetjes (Alternate)

Ed McGugan (Alternate)

Lucknow Community Health Centre Board

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Larry Allison Shari Flett

Carl Sloetjes (Alternate)

Maitland Valley Conservation Authority Representative and Maitland Source Protection Authority Representative

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Ed McGugan

Mid-Huron Landfill Site Board

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Shari Flett

Multi-Municipal Wind Turbine Working Group

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Jim Hanna

Don Murray (alternate)

North Group – Ausable Bayfield Maitland Valley Source Protection Committee

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

John Thompson

Saugeen Mobility and Regional Transit (SMART)

Term: Term of Contract

Ed McGugan

Carl Sloetjes (alternate)

Saugeen Valley Conservation Authority Representative

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Larry Allison

Union Negotiating Committee

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Mayor

Deputy Mayor

Westario Power Board of Directors

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Don Murray

Wingham and Area Health Professionals Recruitment Committee

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Shari Flett

Don Murray (alternate)

Schedule "B" to By-Law 2022-Citizen and Committee Appointments

Committee of Adjustment

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Don Murray - Chair

Jim Hanna - Deputy Chair

Larry Allison

Shari Flett

Scott Gibson

Ed McGugan

Carl Sloetjes

Clerk-Secretary

Deputy-Clerk(s) Alternate Secretary

Community Emergency Management Program Committee

Term: Indefinite

Mayor

Deputy Mayor

Huron-Tel General Manager

Ripley-Huron Fire Chief / CEMC

Social Services and Housing - County of Bruce Representative

Grey Bruce Health Unit Representative

Canadian Red Cross Representative

South Bruce OPP Representative

Clerk

CEMC Alternate(s)

Compliance Audit Committee (first appointed by By-law No. 2022-034)

Term: 2022 - 2026 Term of Council

Steve Caslick
Dianne Heinisch
Allan McKay

Court of Revision

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council

Larry Allison Scott Gibson Jim Hanna

Carl Sloetjes

Shari Flett (alternate)

Ed McGugan (alternate)

Clerk-Secretary

Fence Viewers

Term: Indefinite Don Murray Darren Geddes

Martin Metske

By-Law Enforcement Officer

Lucknow Summerfest Committee

Term: Indefinite

Carl Sloetjes - Council

Kate Gillespie Dave Gillespie

Sue Gillespie

Ron Gillespie Sarah Morrison

Chris Davey

Leanne Scott

Daniel Fritz

Angela Davey - Secretary

Betty Stanley - Treasurer

Legion Representative

Soccer Representative

Marriage Commissioners

Term: Indefinite Crystal Morais

Mike Fair

Marilynne Gilchrist

Linda Stewart

Municipal Investigator / Livestock Evaluator

Term: Indefinite

By-Law Enforcement Officer

Police Services Board

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council Council Representative: Don Murray Local Representative Sarah Martyn

Provincial Representative: Ian Montgomery

Clerk-Secretary

Deputy-Clerk(s) Alternate Secretary

Pound Keepers

Term: Indefinite James Irwin Don Murray Brian Kelly

Property Standards Committee

Term: 2022-2026 Term of Council Doug Aitchison - Chair

Audrey MacDonald Joan McLaughlin Sarah McKenzie

Vacant

Clerk-Secretary

Deputy-Clerk(s) Alternate Secretary

Summer Sports Committee

Term: Indefinite
Jean Breton

Leeah Caslick

Dennis Dewar

Megan Fry

Kara Kortegaard

Kyle Little

Tyson Pollock

Darryl Zettler

Secretary and Registrar: Community Services Administrative Assistant/ Program

Coordinator

Staff Resource: Director of Community Services

Tile Drain Inspector

Term: Indefinite Ken McCallum

Weed Inspector

Term: Indefinite Kevin Predon