Skip to main content Skip to footer

Mayor and Council

The Township of Huron-Kinloss is comprised of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councillors at large. The Mayor and Councillors are elected to four-year terms through the municipal election process. Council administers the public services in the Township including, administration, fire, water and waste water, public works, planning and community services.


Don Murray
619 Statters Lake Ave
Holyrood, ON N0G 2B0
Phone: 519-395-4528
Cell: 519-955-4528

Jim Hanna
Cell: 519-386-0399

Larry Allison
105 Gordon Street North
Kincardine, ON N2Z 0B3

Shari Flett
Box #71
Lucknow, ON N0G 2R0
Cell: 519-955-0813

Scott Gibson
Cell: 519-440-9390

Ed McGugan
182 Bruce County Rd 1, RR 5
Lucknow, ON N0G 2H0
Cell: 519-812-1004

Carl Sloetjes
Box 105
Lucknow, ON N0G 2H0
Phone: 519-528-2364
Cell: 519-524-0725

Addressing Council

Members of the public may wish to communicate with Council from time to time.  Correspondence can be directed to individual Councillors (contact information above), or if you would like your correspondence directed to all of Council, please send your correspondence addressed to Council in writing and include your name and property address to the Clerk at

Every communication or petition intended for presentation to the Council must be legibly written, typed or printed and signed by at least one person. The Clerk shall list within the agenda only those communications and petitions received prior to one o’clock in the afternoon (1:00 p.m.) on the Thursday preceding the regular Council meeting unless deemed to be of an urgent nature.

Individuals who submit communications and other information to council and its Committees or Boards should be aware that any personal information contained within their communications may become part of the public record and may be made available through the agenda process which includes publication on the Township’s website.

Delegation to Council

Members of the public who wish to make presentations to Council on their own behalf or on behalf of an organization may complete the Delegation Request form on our website. Each delegation is allotted 10 minutes to speak with Council.

Please note that the purpose of a delegation is to provide information to Council. They will provide you with a response at a later date. Once heard, a delegation will not be heard again on substantially the same material for six months. 

Council Meetings

The schedule of Council and Committee of the Whole meetings may be found on the Agenda and Minutes calendar.

2023 Council Meeting Schedule

2024 Council Meeting Schedule

All regular meetings are open to the public.

Declarations of Pecuniary Interest

Council Code of Conduct

Public Complaints Handling Policy

Closed Sessions

The purpose of the closed session is for Council is to receive information or give direction on certain issues. The Province has set rules for a Council, local board or a committee to go into a closed meeting. These rules are found in section 239 of the Municipal Act, 2001 as amended. If you have concerns regarding a closed session please contact the Clerk at 519-395-3735. If you have further concern regarding a Closed Meeting please visit or call 1-800-263-1830.

Municipal Office

The municipal office is located at 21 Queen Street in Ripley. 

The hours of operation are 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday to Friday.

The office is fully wheelchair accessible.

Subscribe to Our News

Stay up to date on the Township's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our news.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.