Skip to main content Skip to footer


Our departments work together to provide programs and services to residents. Municipal services include: roads and transportation, water and sewers, economic development, building and planning, recreation, and much more.

You can learn more about each department below:

The Office of the Chief Administrative Officer is responsible to:

  • The Chief Administrative Officer is the principal advisor on matters of policy and provides overall leadership and direction for the organization
  • The Chief Administrative Officer oversees Township operations while the Department Heads are responsible to the CAO for the efficient operation of their respective departments
  • Overseeing human resources  and employment including recruitment, selection, retention, employment policies
  • Provides strategic direction for the Township
  • Develop and promote economic development in the Township
  • Coordinate residential, commercial and industrial developments
  • Coordinate with our NWMO and Natural Gas project partners
  • Coordinate tourism activities

The Building and Planning Department is responsible to:

The Clerk's Department is responsible to:

The Community Services Department is responsible to:

The Financial Management Department is responsible to:

The Fire and Emergency Services Department is responsible to:

The Public Works Department is responsible to:


We would love to hear from you, give us a call at 519-395-3735 or email us.

Subscribe to Our News

Stay up to date on the Township's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our news.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.